A Prayer for Lindsay Lohan

Lindsay Lohan, about whom I know virtually nothing, deserves our prayers. I try to imagine how much pain a life like the one implied in this article (which is not very developed) must include and I can”t do it. So I pray that she will be rescued and find peace.

The article also implies a unique defense of home schooling. I can’t help but think that maybe there was a time when our nation could have had a successful public school system, but that, if ever there was such a time, it lingers only in the nostalgia of a fading snapshot.

2 Responses

  1. And so you encountered a few more people who need our prayers and whose souls lack perception.

    If ever there was a time when we needed to learn how to love again…

  2. Andrew,

    This is sort of related. As I was walking my Mom, who is elderly, up the stairs to the vet a car drove by full of high schoolers from the local public school. One of them noticed my Mom and shouted out the window towards my Mom “You sure are old.” This was said in an insulting and mocking tone. Needless to say I was shocked, angered, and saddened all at the same time. Such ugliness. What do they “teach” in public schools? If they “teach” math, english, spanish, etc., and have not love it is nothing, all striving after the wind.

Leave a Reply

